Archive | September, 2009

Friska Viljor “Wohlwill”

Wed, Sep 30, 2009

9 Comments

Friska Viljor “Wohlwill”

A sweeping, jubilant statement from this Swedish duo's third album.

Continue reading...

Sissy Wish “Dwts”

Tue, Sep 29, 2009

5 Comments

Sissy Wish “Dwts”

Norwegian duo tries to make inroads across the Atlantic with their 3rd record.

Continue reading...

Lou Barlow “Gravitate”

Mon, Sep 28, 2009

6 Comments

Lou Barlow “Gravitate”

The latest from the man behind Sebadoh, Dinosaur Jr., and The Folk Implosion.

Continue reading...

Castanets, Logan Lynn, Music for Your Heart, Robin Guthrie

Sun, Sep 27, 2009

3 Comments

Castanets, Logan Lynn, Music for Your Heart, Robin Guthrie

Our first Sunday Sampler gives you four songs from four new/upcoming releases.

Continue reading...

The Idle Hands “Loaded”

Sat, Sep 26, 2009

1 Comment

The Idle Hands “Loaded”

First single from this Minneapolis band's debut is a perfect piece of indie rock.

Continue reading...

Devendra Banhart “Baby”

Fri, Sep 25, 2009

6 Comments

Devendra Banhart “Baby”

Find out how the freak folk king's sound translates to his major label debut.

Continue reading...

Chromeo “Night by Night”

Thu, Sep 24, 2009

3 Comments

Chromeo “Night by Night”

The unlikely duo of P-Thugg and Dave 1 return with another retro-electro jam.

Continue reading...

Bell Horses “Dust of Us”

Wed, Sep 23, 2009

3 Comments

Bell Horses “Dust of Us”

Jenny Owen Youngs and Xian Hawkins collaborate on an electronic-laced take on dream-pop.

Continue reading...

Jogger “In America”

Tue, Sep 22, 2009

1 Comment

Jogger “In America”

The premiere by this inventive, if not quite subversive, duo.

Continue reading...

Will Stratton “Who Will”

Mon, Sep 21, 2009

10 Comments

Will Stratton “Who Will”

Twenty-two year old songwriter prepares another brilliant album.

Continue reading...

Rubik “Wasteland”

Thu, Sep 17, 2009

2 Comments

Rubik “Wasteland”

Collective from Finland prepare their second record and American premiere.

Continue reading...

Beaujolais “All My Exorcisms”

Wed, Sep 16, 2009

4 Comments

Beaujolais “All My Exorcisms”

Joe Ziemba returns with his second installment of impressive, confessional songs.

Continue reading...