Archive | May, 2009

Liechtenstein “Roses in the Park”

Sat, May 30, 2009

1 Comment

Liechtenstein “Roses in the Park”

A taste of Swedish indie-pop trio's forthcoming mini-LP.

Continue reading...

O’Spada “Time”

Fri, May 29, 2009

7 Comments

O’Spada “Time”

Sweden's O'Spada premiere with this banger.

Continue reading...

YACHT “Psychic City (Voodoo City)”

Thu, May 28, 2009

6 Comments

YACHT “Psychic City (Voodoo City)”

DFA Records duo unveils their second single in advance of a July LP.

Continue reading...

God Help the Girl “Come Monday Night”

Wed, May 27, 2009

Comments Off on God Help the Girl “Come Monday Night”

God Help the Girl “Come Monday Night”

Belle & Sebastian's frontman hands over the mic on this solo project.

Continue reading...

Sneaky Sound System “When We Were Young (Juan Maclean remix)”

Tue, May 26, 2009

1 Comment

Sneaky Sound System “When We Were Young (Juan Maclean remix)”

Following in the steps of The Presets and Cut Copy, these Aussies get a makeover.

Continue reading...

Pomegranates “Corriander”

Mon, May 25, 2009

1 Comment

Pomegranates “Corriander”

Are Pomegranates Cincinnati's finest creation since the cheese Coney?

Continue reading...

Love in October “Like Nothing Ever Happened”

Sat, May 23, 2009

5 Comments

Love in October “Like Nothing Ever Happened”

A ranging, uptempo flare from a truly international act.

Continue reading...

The Sounds “Dorchester Hotel”

Fri, May 22, 2009

3 Comments

The Sounds “Dorchester Hotel”

The Sounds continue giving theirs an update on their upcoming third LP.

Continue reading...

Bricolage “Bayonets”

Thu, May 21, 2009

4 Comments

Bricolage “Bayonets”

Glaswegian indie-pop has a deep heritage, so how does Bricolage measure up?

Continue reading...

We Were Promised Jetpacks “Ships with Holes Will Sink”

Wed, May 20, 2009

6 Comments

We Were Promised Jetpacks “Ships with Holes Will Sink”

Edinburgh's new darlings of the British press prep their debut.

Continue reading...

New Ruins “Lake”

Tue, May 19, 2009

4 Comments

New Ruins “Lake”

Borderline alt-country from this Illinois indie act's sophomore record.

Continue reading...

The Silent Years “Madame Shocking”

Mon, May 18, 2009

6 Comments

The Silent Years “Madame Shocking”

Josh Epstein and friends ready a new EP. Here's a taste of the mercurial meal.

Continue reading...